•  The interpeduncular fossa

The crus cerebri embraces a midline depression called the interpeduncular fossa .

Boundaries include:

Its boundaries are caudally the

Laterally : crus cerebri

Caudally: basal pons laterally theand

Rostrally: Optic chiasma and optic tracts.


•  the mammillary bodies

•  the oculomotor nerve

•  the tuber cinereum

•  the infundibular stalk

Task: Identify the structures labelled 1-4